EXCLUSIVE GROUNDBREAKING NEWS-DR. IAN SMITH FROM CELEBRITY FIT CLUB & KNOCKOUT WIFE, TRISTE, BIRTH SON ON SUPERBOWL NIGHT. GUESS HIS NAME AND ATTRIBUTES!

Photo may not be used. Provided courtesy of www.50millionpounds.com

February 06, 2007. Posted by HeatherCovington.

Dr. Ian Smith all of this time, has kept in touch with his literary peers. Today, I received this wonderful news I would like to share about the New York Times Bestseller of The Fat Smash Diet. This is the first official release of factual information from Dr. Ian Smith himself! AN EXCLUSIVE FIRST! In a message dated 2/6/2007 4:50:57 PM Pacific Standard Time, Dr. Ian Smith writes: I apologize for sending out this group e-mail, but I’d like all of my friends and loved ones to know that Tristé and I welcomed into this interesting world our first child, our son, Dashiell Quinn Smith. (Nickname: Dash). He was born on Superbowl Sunday right after the first touchdown by Chicago Bears’ kick returner, Hester. Tristé actually reported to the rest of us in the room that Chicago had scored while she was resting after her first push and the rest of us were facing her and hadn’t seen the score.

Tristé had a GREAT labor and was an AMAZING pusher and surprisingly the process was extremely enjoyable and painless. (Well, at least for me J) Tristé is exhausted, but she and Dash are home and resting and having a great time getting to know each other. I’m always nearby smiling and shaking my head at the amazing gift we call “life.” Stats: 7 lb, 12 oz 21 inches long Attributes:

Intelligent

Competitive

Funny

 Pleasant

 Extremely

Athletic

Feisty

Somewhat

Argumentative

Politically

Independent

Much Much Better Looking Than His Old Man Leaning Toward That School in Cambridge Rather Than the One in New Haven

 I hope all of you will get a chance to meet him in person. He really is a social animal. I was going to attach a photo of him, but I don’t want to be a pushy parent and e-mail people photos if they don’t really want them. So if you want a photo of Dash, e-mail me back and I’d be happy to send you one.

Thanks for everyone’s prayers and well wishes! Tristé, Dash, & Ian

Dr. Ian Smith is the author of the #1 New York Times Bestseller The Fat Smash Diet.

Learn more about it at www.fatsmashdiet.com . He is also the author of the thriller, The Blackbird Papers and The Take-Control Diet.

20 comments on “EXCLUSIVE GROUNDBREAKING NEWS-DR. IAN SMITH FROM CELEBRITY FIT CLUB & KNOCKOUT WIFE, TRISTE, BIRTH SON ON SUPERBOWL NIGHT. GUESS HIS NAME AND ATTRIBUTES!

  1. Pingback: jtundxqz

  2. I hugged Dr. Ian Smith last night at the Essence Literary Awards. Na,na,na,na ladies and it’s true, he’s rock solid, abs and all. You know I don’t lie. I can’t even put him on blast . He obviously can back his book. If you gained a pound it’s because you are not watching your calories, kind of calories or eating too much in one sitting. He says eat smaller portions, and not until you are full. Exercise, but be careful about weight lifting. Muscle adds weight even though it takes up less space. Many weightlifters look skinny in clothes, but they are packing muscles all over. So don’t worry about gaining a pound. Eat more green foods, less white foods and certainly create a diet plan so you can monitor progress. His book helped my moms lose 30pounds. Follow it!For someone who is questioning things on here, yes, he is married and has a child and he’s had a lot of flings I guess. He told us all at the awards show, but don’t say I told you. Please! This can’t leak to media. SHHHHHHH! Here’s the 411. This pretty lady named Hoda was his interest back in the day and he couldn’t contain himself, poor thing. She walked out mid-way at the event she hosted with him for an assignment and Dr. Ian lost it after that. I even have a picture of him pretending to be focused on Terry McMillan’s Award Video Trailer presentation by Essence. I could tell he had a crush on her. He even insulted an awardee, I kid you not…. brace yourself for this one…. and said, “Now you know if the great T.D. Jakes only spent 2 minutes accepting his award, you should sit down.” After that everyone laughed and tried to be brief. Even Terry McMillan had to get herself in check keeping her speech short and you know Terry doesn’t let anyone boss her around. Dr. Ian Smith is very serious minded and focused on whatever it is he envisions. I mean it is obvious at this point if he is making America lose 50 million pounds, he’s selling 50 million books to match. Get it! I even noticed he was wearing a top of the line suit, but I am not going to endorse the suit maker. They can take out an ad at http://www.Disilgold.com. Y’all better watch The “DOC I.” Last note, I was booked to sign with him at a bookstore way back and was such a Literary Diva, I said, “WHO IS DR. IAN SMITH?” and was a NO SHOW. Dumb me, I will never take anyone for granted. The guy is endorsed by State Farm. Okay running folks. Giggles.

  3. I did this diet (Fat Smash) for the first week and gained a pound. I did all except one day of the recommended exercises, and the only food I ate that wasn’t precribed was a yogurt and a tangerine one evening, and another fruit one other evening. Why don’t you have a ‘contact us’ link on the site so that people can get in touch with your experts when this sort of thing happens or when they just have questions?

  4. I love cerlebrity fitclub. Don’t worry about what other people say. Who are they? Continue to be the beautiful person that you are. “meaning people are probably getting off blood pressure medacine, people probably feel better about themselves, you may have even stoped people from taking their life. You save lives in more ways than one and you will be blessed. I hope I can be fortunate to get some tough love from you one day. Love Jen

  5. I am so happy for Dr. Ian and Tristae.. As for the comments he is not married and gay..That’s a FAT LIE!! I’ve known his wife since we were children and she is absolutely GORGEOUS!! She’s been ever since she was a little girl so to Kayla get yourself some business!

  6. hello ,

    I was wondering how could i get an interview with Dr. Ian Smith? I’m currently a freshman sports management major with a focus in fitness and wellness and one of my professors asked us to interview a professional who we admired and worked in a field simular to what we wanted after we graduated– i instantly thought of Dr. Ian Smith! i just love him and all the work he’s done and is doing. I could gain so much valuable information from him to help me on my journey enabling others about the power and benefits of an active lifestyle.
    I’d appreciate any leads or even an email address to at least try . I know he’s so busy so if I could just possibly email him some questions?!? Thank you in advance for your time.
    By the way I’m a student at Califonia University of Pennsylvania.

    my email(s) are; cscampbell@tmail.com OR cam6849@cup.edu

  7. Rahwa,

    That was a nice message. Now you better go off and study. One thing Dr. Ian does is wake up at 5am every morning to write, and so the man has discipline. Don’t live your life vicariously through someone else’s success. Go out there and accomplish your dreams. This message seems like you are procrastinating. Just a thought. Take care.

  8. Oh, you are welcome. Ian K. Smith’s new book, The Extreme Fat Smash Diet just hit # 100 on Amazon thanks to supporters like you. Keep posting your messages. I am sure he is checking them daily. He will love this.

  9. Dr.Ian,

    Thank you for sharing your sons birth experience with all of your fans which was a very nice gesture because most celebrities wouldn’t do anything like that, and I would love to see a picture of your son and may God continue to bless you and your family.

  10. Thank you for sharing the news about the birth of your first child. Congratulations to you and your wife on your bundle of joy and blessing!

    I must say that I admire all that you do and your many accomplishments. I have read your columns, browsed over your credentials, and am aware of your many contributions to health in the form of print media, television, and radio. Way to go. I am so impressed and encouraged.

    I aspire to be a physician and practice in the field of Family medicine or Obstetrics and Gynecology. I am a 24 year old Eritrean-American female with big dreams and numerous plans for my future. I have received my BA in Sociology in May 2005. Currently, I am working, taking summer classes, and preparing for the MCAT. I would love to hear any suggestions or words of wisdom you may have about the road I am soon to journey. I will be applying to medical schools pretty soon and can use any piece of advice in regard to qualities I should look for in med school, how you began medical journalism(in which I am also interested), etc.

    I admire your versatility and your amazing work. What is your secret to success? How did you accompish so much? Tips? Suggestions?

    It is great to see how you haven taken on the MD title have not confined yourself to a doctor’s office, but instead use your expertise and medical knowledge to touch the lives of many in various ways.

    Thank you for your service. Thank you for your time!
    Rahwa:)

  11. DR. Ian,

    Thank you so much for what you are doing with the black community. I love the celebrity fit club and everytime I see you it reminds me of my brother, Dr. Preston Aycox, who has his PharmD and would love to get in contact with you and assist you in your outreach to the black community with assisting US on how to assist people with questions about the drugs that they are using and different ways to lower cost of prescriptions. With all of the knowledge that he has in this industry, I think it would behoove the community. Thanks a billion and I hope to hear from you.

  12. Dr. Ian,

    I would love to see a picture of your beautiful first born. Thanks for sharing your experience with us so nice and kind of you. I look forward to watching Celebrity Fit Club on Sunday nights. I send best wishes to you and your family!

  13. I myself did a diet regime, about a year ago. I lost 32lbs.. doing taebo and eating healthy foods, cutting out sugars and unhealthy fats, and counted calories. I watch celeb fit club, and I like the attitude that you have with the people on the show. I hear that you just had a baby and I’d like to say congratualtions, and I’d love to see your new addition
    Chynagurl73@yahoo.com
    Thank you

  14. I WOULD LIKE TO SEE A PISTURE OF YOUR BEAUTIFUL SON. I ALWAYS ENJOY LOOKING AT CELEBRITY BABIES, BECAUSE THEY DONT LOOK ANY DIFFERENT THAN BABIES. I HOPE THAT THIS IS NOT A BAD TIME BIT I HAVE AN IDEA FOR THE SHOW. HOW ABOUT MIXING THINGS UP A LITTLE AND HAVING REGULAR PEOPLE ON THE SHOW WITH CELEBRITIES WE ALL EOULD LIKE TO BECOME DISCIPLINE WITH OUR HELATH, WEIGHT AND EATING HABITS . I THINK THAT IT WOULD MAKE A LOT MORE PEOPLE TUNE IN. THIS WILL MAKE IT A LITTLE MORE BELIEVABLE. I WOULD LIKE TO BE ONE OF THE FIRST TO TRY IT. I AM 36 YEARS OLD A MOTHER OF 5 , 5’8 AND 195 LBS.PLEASE HELP ME. YOU CAN CONTACT ME AT 937-399-7933 OR 937-536-9011. THANKS FOR READING

Leave a Reply

