An Angel has Lost an Angel!- Sadness Today! Sending message from Tonya Blount. Dedicating MAMA from Boys to Men!

For everything there is a season, and a time
to every purpose under the heaven.  A time to be born, and a time to die….   Eccelesiastes 3:1

My mother–Bertha Vaughn, my best friend, my confidant and my prayer partner departed this earthly life, Tuesday morning, October 14.  But her beautiful spirit lives on to be with her Heavenly Father. 

Her last words to me were “You’re going to be okay.”  I am asking you all to continue to pray for me and my family–to cover me in prayer during this time of bereavement that God continues to strengthen me and give me peace in my season of mourning. 

My mother was my inspiration and greatest support for my ministry. From the time I was born, she had spoken God’s divine purpose for me.  I am grateful and thankful that she lived to see the beginning works of God through her prophetic spoken words.

Her inner beauty matched her outer beauty…She was especially proud of her Native American and African American heritage.  She was 61 years young and “Mother of her church,” prayer warrior, devoted mother, loved grandmother, great-grandmother, sister and faithful friend.

Services will be held on:
Sunday, October 19, 2008 WAKE
5:00PM
Solid Rock Pentecostal Church
817 Classon Avenue
Brooklyn, NY  11238

Monday, October 20, 2008
10:00AM
Solid Rock Pentecostal Church
817 Classon Avenue
Brooklyn, NY  11238

Interment will follow at Cypress Hills Cemetery

For all cards, and calls of prayer:
725 Greene Avenue, #1
Brooklyn, NY  11221
718-399-7848 

Blessings,
Tonya Blount

Leave a Reply

